Japanese Cooking Class in Tokyo – Start a blog !

Hello and welcome to my blog!

My name is Mari and I’m so glad you stopped by my blog.

画像

I decided to start writing about Japanese food,  ingredients and recipes here–this blog– from now on.

I know that there’re too many blogs about Japanese food or recipes everywhere but I also want to introduce and inherit our beautiful cultures through our dishes that nowadays most young people don’t care nor cherish so much here. I always believe that Japanese dishes have variable meanings more than just delicious food.

Here’s another reason, I love eating and traveling. And I noticed that there were few chances to immerse yourself in the local culture and taste when you go to foreign countries. Sometimes, when I learned the food I ate had some meanings, like cultural backgrounds or local people’s habitants, I was so excited and can understand that country more deeply always. I thought it would be very nice if there was a place that non-Japanese people could learn how to cook local cuisine and as a result learn more about the local people. That is why I started my blog.

I hope you will enjoy my recipes and know our cultures a little bit more through local dishes or life.

11 thoughts on “Japanese Cooking Class in Tokyo – Start a blog !

  1. Hello, My name is Fitri from Indonesia. I just returned from a two-weeks trip in Japan last week. It was my second trip. I love Japanese food and my son also crazy about them. Especially onigiri. Hopefully, I can return and take cooking class. My sister lives in Tottori though :D.It’s a very nice blog and I hope you can post some onigiri recipes. thanks

  2. Hi Mari,
    Thanks for following my blog! I’m very glad you decided to start this blog as I love Japan and the food in Japan. I’m making two more trips this year to Hokkaido, Tokyo and Kyoto and I was hoping to stop in Yamanashi to pick peaches and grapes 😉

    • Thank you for your message! And it sounds so nice!! Hokkaido is very nice place, where is my mom’s hometown so I go there a lot and especially summer is nice to visit. It’s beautiful. Hope you enjoy Japan a lot! 🙂

  3. Thanks for following my blog. I love your recipe, I think I will be making some of them soon. Keep on blogging 🙂 and keep those recipe coming.

Leave a Reply

