Christmas dish for Vegetarians – Vegan Glatin Recipe

Hello there!
I don’t introduce typical Japanese dish today, but I do some macrobiotic food.
Do you know “macrobiotic”?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Macrobiotic_diet
And today’s dish is especially for vegans… 🙂
I eat quite everything including daily products and meats, but sometimes I need something healthy food since I don’t like to go on diet and want to enjoy the food always!
So I like to cook healthy-tasty dish then I can eat them a lot.
Honestly I and my husband don’t like “just healthy food” since most of the times they’re not tasty..
But this one became my husband’s favorite dish now :)!
Today I introduce a kind of Glatin recipe- it’s based on Tofu, but you don’t taste Tofu so much, it’s for creamy texture basically.
And I also use White Miso paste to make the sauce thick/deep flavor, but you don’t have Miso flavor when you eat it.

Ingredients(4 servings):
1 onion
1 broccoli
1 piece of garlic
salt and pepper
1-2 Tablespoons of olive oil

(A) 1 Tofu (hard) drained excess water
(A) 2 Tablespoons of olive oil
(A) 2 Tablespoons of province herb
(A) 1 Tablespoon of white Miso
(A) 1 Tablespoons of rice vinegar
(A) a pinch of salt

*You can also use other kinds of vegetable or pasta instead of broccoli 🙂

1. Boil the water and cook the broccoli for few minutes. Slice the garlic and onion into thin slices.
2. Place all the (A)s in a food processor and mix well.

Image
3. Place olive oil in a pan and cook sliced onion and garlic until it became soft. Add salt, pepper, and broccoli then cook for few minutes.
4. Mix half of the Tofu sauce and cooked vegetables then place in container. Place the lest of the half sauce on top then bake it for 20 minutes with 180 degree C.

Image

Image

Image

After I cooked it in the oven, the color doesn’t change so much.Image

Image

And I also baked “gateau au chocolat” without any daily products and egg for dessert.
It’s sooo tasty and you can’t tell if it’s without daily products or not! I’m so full now, but I don’t feel guilty at all.
I will show you how to make it next time 🙂
Image

5 thoughts on “Christmas dish for Vegetarians – Vegan Glatin Recipe

Leave a Reply

